Free Web Hosting > Host Review
 Web1000Updated : 2003-11-15  Hits:7945
 Reviews & Rating (15) | Report Error
 Disk Space/Bandwidth : 50MB/Unlimited
Forced Ads : No Ads
Domain Type : Domain, Subdomain
Pre-Scripts : Counter, Form Mail
Rules : Allow Advertising, Allow Adult
Non-English sites are not allow. 404 error traffic and some non-United States traffic will directed to advertisers.
Shared CGI Scripts: YabbForum, Top List, Counter, FormMail

 WARNING DO NOT USE WEB1000.COM  Date : 2004-08-15  
 We are a Band that Hosted with Web1000. Our site was down an average 0f 43% and ftp was nearly impossible. Get a 530 can't log in error or connect failure when trying to update. Visitors to Our site are redirected to Web1000's Site. We are unable to remove Our material.
 
 Written by Neutral Shock from USA
 Its Just the best in the Market for todays Competetion!  Date : 2004-07-27  
 Today, there are no literally free webspace providers. They will come with some or other ads on it!! web000 provides Free webspace. No Forum posting nor clicking nor bulll sh**. I have my site up and working! http://earnings.web1000.com Enjoy!
 
 Written by Jagat from India
 Web1000.com is useless  Date : 2004-07-12  
 FULL OF RAGE Band has had a site a Web1000 since 5-2003. The site and ftp is down an average of 7 to 15 days a month. Our site constantly returns 404 errors or is redirected to web1000 home page. Don't host with them unless you want your traffic redirected.
 
 Written by FULL OF RAGE Band from Maysville, Ky
 SRAVAN SHIPPING SERVICES  Date : 2004-06-16  
 SHIPPING SERVICES
 
 Written by SRAVAN from INDIA
 SOME FOLKS JUST DONT GET IT ITS FREE  Date : 2004-03-27  
 I HAVE HAD MY SITE UP WITH WEB1000.COM FOR OVER THREE YEARA AND NO REDIRECT ONE MUST LEARN TO PUT IN THE WEB ADDY THE RIGHT WAY WWW.HELLZGATE666.WEB1000.COM IS MINHE IF U SPELL IT WITH A S WHERE THE Z IZ AT THEN YES U WILL GET PORN BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WORKS GREAT
 
 Written by HELLSGATE666 AND YA ITS HOT HE from AZ
 Nothing Happens  Date : 2003-09-29  
 Erm... I have my webby hosted by web1000 but never been redirect to porn sites yet and it loads quite fast
 
 Written by ice from -
 Free huh ?  Date : 2003-08-25  
 I've had my sites uploaded for 3 days now and all it does is redirect ALL my vistors to PORN sites ! I didn't build PORN SITES !! Find another Host unless you want all you guests looking at PORN instead of the sites you built !
 
 Written by Lou from PA, USA
 Suckiest of the suckies  Date : 2003-08-22  
 Bloody crap! 20 minutes after uploading it, my site was gone, visitors continually redirected off the server. Terrible! I don't think any sever could be worse.
 
 Written by lun from Australia
 Very Poor Host  Date : 2003-08-09  
 I extreamly do not recommend this host. i dare anyone to call this host anything but Terrible, Horrible, No good, Very bad! they will delete your site or redirect your site, OUT OF THE BLUE and laugh @ you.. they r in it for the $.
 
 Written by DarkNemesis from Tampa,FL
 Works for me!  Date : 2003-04-21  
 it seems to work fine for my website www.evomind.com I once had a website here that was automatically redirected to porn, but only from one building; when accessed from other computers everyting worked fine! They will automatically delete all your sites if you post over 100MB on your site.
 
 Written by Rudolf Penninkhof from Ca
 Dont use it  Date : 2003-04-15  
 They even delete your account randomly, ive got like 10 visitors and it blew away!
 
 Written by Boris from Amsterdam NL
 Con Men in the Extreme  Date : 2003-04-11  
 Dont bother with these muppets they wait until you get enough traffic on your site then ridirect you to a click Porn through site.
 
 Written by Kermit from UK
 NO downloads  Date : 2003-04-10  
 I use this for school it is nice and really fast for all your html and so, but you can't download anything from your site
 
 Written by bla from NL
 Web1000: How NOT TO Run A Free Hosting Service  Date : 2003-02-09  
 PLEASE do NOT use Web1000 unless you want your site deleted for NO REASON and your pages redirected to porn. I have just settled with these crooks for $200 after they illegally deleted my site and redirected it to porn. My game site has an audience of mostly children.
 
 Written by Anonymous from Alabama
 Great Service!  Date : 2003-01-22  
 Very nice service...recommended
 
 Written by Sean from California, USA